forleather.blogg.se

Fallout tri beam laser rifle
Fallout tri beam laser rifle







Low and behold, it was a tri-beam laser rifle. Being the curious type, I ran up to level ground and pulled up my sniper rifle and scope standing on the corner of this building is an Overload w/what I thought was a plain old laser rifle until he started shooting at me w/it.

fallout tri beam laser rifle

On my trek to the Memorial, I see these later beams going off, shooting into the air onto the roof. Anyhow, I quick traveled to the Citadel as it was the closest landmark to Jefferson Memorial. I just started playing Broken Steel last night and in order to start it up, I had to finish Project Purity, which I walked away from when the last two DLCs came out. Playing as a straight energy weapon guy and was looking forward to getting a shotgun equivalent for getting up close and dirty. Maybe just me, but I've been grinding my butt off, comnleted both the new main and side quests, I'm at level 28, and have whacked what seems like a couple hundred enclave, but I have yet to come across any of them carrying the Tri-Beam Laser Rifle that Wiki says is supposed to be in the Steel DLC. Now, here's hoping that the 4th DLC is more than just a bullsh*t rumor, eh? Once I started the Mutey Blood Specimen side quest, I started hunting Super Mutants exclusively in order to maximize EXP, at which time I had no trouble getting very familiar with the Overlords-I found that any time you hit a group of 3 or more, you can pretty much guarantee you're gonna say 'hi' to one (the Capitol, the Outcast outpost, Cliffside Shacks, etc.) Even on Normal, they are a major b*tch to take on toe to toe (though, IMO, the Ghoul Reaver is now the single toughest opponent in the game-the Presidential Metro was an absolute nightmare) I quickly ended up adopting a strategy of just going straight to the Fat Man for a one-shot Overlord kill.Īnyway, I ended up with just shy of a dozen Tri-Beam rifles in my inventory by the time I hit level 30.

fallout tri beam laser rifle fallout tri beam laser rifle

At some moment I was thinking there was some kind of bug because I kept on firing the Metal Blaster from close distance outside VATS with minimal result (outside VATS the Metal Blaster can inflict up to 840 damage). Me and some of the previous posters found him there.Īnd you don't want to face these guys on very hard. Seems that you can find an Overlord between Arlington Library and the Citadel.









Fallout tri beam laser rifle